Since 1 January 2018, DTU Wind Energy consists of 11 sections and six programmes.

The technical and scientific competences are embedded within the 11 sections. To supplement and ensure cross-sectional cooperation the research, innovation, research-based consulting and education are implemented through six programmes. 

The strategic research and innovation programmes Siting and Integration, Wind Turbine TechnologyOffshore Wind Energy and Materials and Structure all have the objective to execute, align and manage research and innovation efforts - from the generation of research ideas to the effective implementation to projects, therefore providing added value to both the industry and society

The organisation of DTU Wind Energy is shown in the organisational chart below:

Head of Department

Peter Hauge Madsen
DTU Wind Energy
+45 46 77 50 01