Test Facilities

DTU Wind Energy is operating three wind turbine test sites in Denmark. The test sites are situated at DTU Risø Campus in Roskilde, Høvsøre Test Site for Large Wind Turbines in Lemvig and Test Center Østerild at Thisted. At Risø you will  find the 4-rotor concept turbine. Høvsøre and Østerild, DTU Wind Energy has a total 13 test stands. All of the 13 test stands are rented by some of the best wind turbine producers in the world.

At the National Testing Centre for Large Wind Turbines in Østerild visitors can experience a unique glance into the future of wind turbine technology.



18 AUGUST 2017